Vedic Chakra System Used in Chakra Jewelry and Gemstone Jewelry

The Chakra system for gemstone jewelry, chakra jewelry, healing jewelry, custom jewelry design, graphic design, web design, seo servicesThe word Chakra means “wheel” in Sanskrit. Chakras are vortexes of energy that regulate your physical, emotional, mental and spiritual functions and aspects. The chakras are part of the network through which your body, mind and spirit interact as a whole system. There are seven major chakras and many minor chakras all over the body, especially along the arms and legs.

The seven major chakras correspond to specific aspects of consciousness and have their own individual characteristics and functions. Each chakra has a corresponding relationship to one of the various glands of the endocrine system, as well as to different systems in the body. The chakras are doorways of consciousness through which your emotional, mental and spiritual forces flow into physical expression. (Scroll down to learn more about each chakra.)

The energy from your thoughts, emotions and mental attitude runs through the chakras and is distributed into your cells, tissues and organs. Being aware of this can bring tremendous insight into how you actually affect your own body, mind and health for better or for worse. The most powerful way to open, activate, energize and balance all of your chakras and keep your mind and body healthy is to love yourself and practice meditation regularly. A supportive tool is wearing Sacred Gemstone Jewelry and Chakra Jewelry, and for specific health or spiritual needs you should get custom Chakra Jewelry designed just for you, or custom Gemstone Malas for japa and meditation (custom prayer beads).

Each of the major chakras resonates with certain Sanskrit letters (seed mantras, or words of power) and with certain colors. Nowadays it is a general assumption that each chakra color relates to one of the colors of the rainbow, although the ancient yogis and rishis (seers) of India perceived the chakra colors differently (as shown on the picture above). Our Gemstone Jewelry and Chakra Jewelry Designs combine both the ancient Vedic Chakra System and the most popular rainbow-like chakra colors for each of the chakras, along with color therapy to bring you balance and harmony in a holistic manner.

Following is a basic description of each of the Seven Major Chakras. Gemstones mentioned are just examples of crystals associated with each chakra that we may or may not use in our Chakra Jewelry designs.

Chakra Characteristics and Popular Chakra Colors

Sahasrara chakra or crown chakra for chakra jewelry, gemstone jewelry, healing jewelry and custom jewelry design Sahasrara Chakra: Crown Chakra

Location: Crown of head

Color: Purple, White (Red according to Vedic Science)

Element: All

Functions: Vitalizes the upper brain. Spirituality, life force.

Governs: Brain stem, top of spinal cord, pain center, nerves.

Results of meditation: Liberation

Gemstones: Amethyst, alexandrite, diamond, sugilite, purple fluorite, clear quartz, selenite, opal, apophyllite, chevron amethyst, clear calcite, herkimer dimond, moonstone, selenite, spodumene, iolite, euclase, purple scapolite.

Ajna chakra or third eye chakra for chakra jewelry, gemstone jewelry, healing jewelry and custom jewelry design Ajna Chakra: Third Eye Chakra

Location: Center of the forehead, between the eyebrows

Color: Indigo, Violet, Purple (White according to Vedic Science)

Element: Light (Manas-Tattva, Intelligence)

Seed Letter: Om

Functions: Vitalizes the lower brain and central nervous system. Regulates vision. Coordination, mental clarity, intuition, wisdom.

Governs: pituitary gland, pineal gland, skull, eyes, brain, nervous system, senses.

Results of meditation: Unlimited vision, control of adverse circumstances.

Gemstones: Lapis, azurite, sodalite, clear quartz, sapphire, iolite, tourmaline, amethyst, purple fluorite, sapphire, dark blue spinel, sugilite, apatite, indicolite.

Vishuddha chakra or throat chakra for chakra jewelry, gemstone jewelry, healing jewelry and custom jewelry design Vishuddha Chakra: Throat Chakra

Location: Throat area

Color: Blue, Turquoise

Element: Ether

Seed Letter: Ham

Functions: Speech, sound, vibration, communication, truthfulness, expression of will power and creativity.

Governs: throat, thyroid, mouth, teeth, tongue, jaw.

Results of meditation: Purification of physical body and mental attitude, knowledge, intense joy.

Gemstones: Turquoise, chrysocolla, celestite, blue topaz, sodalite, lapis lazuli, aquamarine, azurite, kyanite, amazonite, blue calcite, blue lace agate, blue tiger’s eye, blue quartz (dumortierite).

Anahata chakra or heart chakra for chakra jewelry, gemstone jewelry, healing jewelry and custom jewelry design Anahata Chakra: Heart Chakra

Location: Center of the chest

Color: Green and Pink

Element: Air

Seed Letter: Yam

Functions: Anchors the life force from the higher self. Energizes the blood and physical body with the life force (breath) and regulates blood circulation. Love, emotions, devotion.

Governs: heart, lungs, blood, circulation.

Results of meditation: Material gains, knowledge.

Gemstones: Emerald, green and pink tourmaline, fluorite, green apatite, green calcite, peridot, rubellite, malachite, green jade, green aventurine, chrysoprase, kunzite, rose quartz, rodhochrosite, rhodonite, ruby.

Manipura chakra or solar plexus chakra for chakra jewelry, gemstone jewelry, healing jewelry and custom jewelry design Manipura Chakra: Solar Plexus Chakra

Location: Solar Plexus

Color: Yellow (Red according to Vedic Science)

Element: Fire

Functions: Vitalizes the sympathetic nervous system, digestive processes, metabolism and emotions. Personal power, strength, sense of self-worth.

Governs: stomach, upper intestines, upper back, upper spine.

Results of meditation: Knowledge of internal functions of physical body.

Gemstones: Citrine, gold topaz, amber, tiger eye, yellow sapphire, gold, honey calcite, rutilated quartz, sunstone, yellow calcite, yellow aragonite, yellow carnelian.

Svadhishthana chakra or sacral chakra for chakra jewelry, gemstone jewelry, healing jewelry and custom jewelry design Svadhisthana Chakra: Spleen or Sacral Chakra

Location: Navel area

Color: Orange (White according to Vedic Science)

Element: Water

Seed Letter: Vam

Functions: Procreation, assimilation of foods, physical force and vitality, sexuality, emotional balance, creativity, passion, abundance.

Governs: sexual organs, bladder, bowels, lower intestine.

Results of meditation: Control of material desires and of water element.

Gemstones: Carnelian, garnet, coral, gold calcite, orange spinel, orange calcite, fire opal, sunstone, sheelite, amber, citrine, gold topaz, peach aventurine, chrysoprase.

Muladhara chakra or root chakra for chakra jewelry, gemstone jewelry, healing jewelry and custom jewelry design Muladhara Chakra: Root Chakra, Seat of Kundalini

Location: Base of the spine (perineum)

Color: Red, Black (Yellow according to Vedic Science)

Element: Earth

Seed Letter: Lam

Function: Gives vitality to the physical body. Life force, self-preservation, survival, instincts.

Governs: back, feet, hips, spine, legs.

Results of meditation: Knowledge of Scriptures, increased intellect.

Gemstones: Ruby, garnet, bloodstone, red jasper, black tourmaline, black obsidian, black onyx, black tourmaline, hematite, leopardskin jasper, red calcite, red spinel, red zircon, tourmaline (rubellite) smoky quartz.

Do not copy. Plagiarism will be detected by CopyScape